First place

Ivan Tokarev

(the Russian Federation), PJSC Gazprom, for the project title «Development and implementation of a hybrid buffer battery for autonomous sources of the linear part of gas pipelines.»

Second place

Khiramagomed Shamilov

(the Russian Federation), Ufa State Petroleum Technological University for the project «Underground gas pipeline stability in zones of intermittent and insular permafrost. »

Leifu Zhang

(People’s Republic of China), Petrochina in collaboration with Wu Songtao for the project «From nano-pores to reservoirs: full-scale integrated characterization of unconventional oil and gas «sweet-spot.

Wu Songtao

Third place

Vladimir Turko

(Republic of Belarus), Center for System Analysis and Strategic Research of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, for the project «Methodology, optimization and evaluation of changes in input-output balance «Production-Consumption» products in Oil and Gas Industry.»

Besides the I, II, III degree winners, the following special nomination prizes are awarded.

Kirill Baraboshkin

The special prize for Prospective Development is awarded to Kirill Baraboshkin (the Russian Federation) for the project «The development of next-generation steel «Severcor» for production of Coiled Tubing. »

Daudi Dauddin

Project «The development of polyurea greases based on paraffin-naphthenic lubricating oil VHVI-4» by Daudi Dauddin is recognized in the Prospective Development nomination


(People’s Republic of China) СNOOC, is awarded for the project “Study on the Simplification Technology of Surface Casing in Deep Water Drilling”

Volodimir Grudz

The special prize for Ecology is awarded to Volodimir Grudz (Ukrainian People’s Republic) for the project «Rational operating modes of gas pipeline systems on condition of their partial load»

Elnara Zinnurova

The special prize is awarded to Elnara Zinnurova (the Russian Federation) for the «Electro-hydraulic generator» project in the Innovative Solutions nomination.

Andrey Shubin

«Implementation of energy separation device based on Hartmann-Sprenger effect in pressure reduction unit of gas distribution station» project by Andrey Shubin (the Russian Federation) is recognized in the Innovative Solutions nomination


(the Russian Federation), Gazprom transgaz Tomsk LLC, is awarded for the project «Improving methods for quality control of insulation coatings applied to main pipelines using active thermal imaging control.»

Alexey Arhipov

The special prize for Digital Implementation is awarded to Alexey Arhipov (the Russian Federation) for the project «Drilling problems forecast system based on neural network»

Fahime Hadavimoghaddam

«Successful Implementation of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Techniques in Development Oil and Gas Reservoirs» project by Fahime Hadavimoghaddam (Islamic Republic of Iran) is recognized in the Digital Implementation nomination.